You never know what’s going to happen…

Weirdest thing happened on the way home from yoga today. I’m really relaxed, thinking about what I’m making for dinner. All of a sudden, I realize there’s a cop coming towards me. As I’m watching, I see a truck in front of it starting to pull over. Than another cop rushes around the traffic and pulls to a stop with the other two cars.

So I pull over like I would for an ambulance. Most everyone else does too. And I’m watching as the cops start to get out, but they don’t walk over to the truck. They are standing behind their car doors. Suddenly I realize, they’ve got their guns drawn! Holy crap, this is not my yoga class anymore.

I’m thinking, what am I supposed to do? Do I stay where I am, possibly in line of fire if there are any stray bullets? Do I get out of their way? Is that more of a distraction? Will I be in violation of something? It really caught me off guard, but then I kind of snapped to and realized that I better get out of the way. The cops weren’t moving and I really didn’t want to see what would happen when they did.

Once I took off and was out of ‘danger’ I realized that Nirvana was on the radio singing “I don’t have a gun.” I just prayed that I wouldn’t forget how amazing that was before I could get home and write it down!

About tammyyoga

I am 50+ and mostly proud of it! This is the half-way point of my life. I hunger for knowledge in many different areas. I want to go into the next half with continued good health including physical, mental and spiritual well-being.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to You never know what’s going to happen…

  1. newtreemom says:

    Scary! Glad you are OK.

  2. What a crazy story…wonder what was happening?

  3. onathought says:

    Oh My! Definitely not your yoga class anymore! I’m glad you snapped to it and got out of the way. I would have been the same way — What do I do!!!??? Did you find out what happened after you left?

  4. Pat says:

    Wow, quick thinking on your part in a tense moment.

  5. Crazy! I had a very similar experience once – it’s one thing to see cops swarm into a parking lot – but when they DON’T approach their target, it is scary! Hope you get your post-yoga calmback soon!

Leave a Reply

