My break is winding down…

Sad to say that this is the last weekend of Spring Break for me. It has been amazingly slow-paced, quiet, and productive in so many ways. Yes, my list of 25 things only has seven left to be done. Yes, my house is back in shape to handle the last ten weeks of school. And yes, I am mentally and physically reinvigorated. I can handle anything (for a while).

Everyone knows how important it is to take break, especially teachers. We are on a constant overload, 24-7, when school is in session. So nine days straight of my own time to schedule as I wanted, to wake up and work on my list, or sleep in and work on my self. I loved it!

About tammyyoga

I am 50+ and mostly proud of it! This is the half-way point of my life. I hunger for knowledge in many different areas. I want to go into the next half with continued good health including physical, mental and spiritual well-being.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to My break is winding down…

  1. Carrie Horn says:

    Today is my first day of Spring Break. I haven’t started my list. I’ve been extremely lazy today. Kudos to you for crossing things off your list!

  2. Sonja Schulz says:

    mine is winding down, too. such an important thing to take a break! here’s hoping that last few weeks of school are smooth sailing for us all!

  3. Impressive that you got so many things done on your to-do list. I usually have a long list and barely cross anything off of it because I prefer to relax and read. It sounds like you are ready to take on the last ten weeks of school. Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

  4. Morgan says:

    Winding down is a perfect name for it. It feels less sorrowful than I know I’ve felt at the end of Breaks before. Thanks for the spin on it.

    • tammyyoga says:

      Thanks. Yes, I always wish it could be longer, but at the same time I feel like it’s been a fair amount of time and now it’s time to get back to business and in some routines.

  5. margaretsmn says:

    Tough to wake up on Monday and go back to the real world. My spring break is still ahead. I have plans to do a lot of nothing.

  6. freegriffa says:

    I love the idea of sleeping in for your sake. Ten more weeks of school sounds doable when you’re recharged. Health and peace to you from Seattle! Our break is 3 weeks away!

  7. mbhmaine says:

    I’m so glad you had a rejuvenating break. I always make a list but never accomplish as much as you have. Kudos! Here’s to a smooth 10 weeks ahead!

  8. Ready for the home stretch. Enjoy the last weekend of your nine days!

  9. spillarke says:

    So glad you had a refreshing break! “slow-paced, quiet and productive” sounds heavenly. Happy back to school to you!

  10. I am on my first day of spring break and like you, I have a list. I hope to get my house in order and do a few other things, actually more than I can do in a week! You sound like you will be going back to school rested and rejuvenated.

  11. My break is just two weeks away and, wow, I want it to be like yours – “It has been amazingly slow-paced, quiet, and productive in so many ways.” You sound invigorated, re-energized.

Leave a Reply

