Bluebonnets! Spring is Here!!

I took my first Bluebonnet picture today.

1st BluebonnettIf you’re not from Texas you might not understand the excitement of that. The first ones are loners, just one or two, here and there. But you know that more are coming and soon there will be solid blue fields beckoning you to pull over. To stop your journey, for just a few moments to record the beauty that you’ll swear is much better than last year.

Spring comes with the flowers. The wild flowers that resist the over eager mowers, coming up sometimes in the most peculiar places. But always eager to share their glory, even if it is for only a short time before summer’s heat crushes their enthusiasm.

I took my first Bluebonnet picture today, but not my last.

About tammyyoga

I am 50+ and mostly proud of it! This is the half-way point of my life. I hunger for knowledge in many different areas. I want to go into the next half with continued good health including physical, mental and spiritual well-being.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bluebonnets! Spring is Here!!

  1. I’m not from Texas but I’ve heard about the Bluebonnets. Very nice description.

Leave a Reply

