Music to my ears…

The birds were having a wonderful party this morning! They were so happy! Joy personified. Walking through the neighborhood, I was serenaded by red birds and mockingbirds and everything in between. A true blessing to be walking through the middle of a symphony.

It made it so much easier to slog along on my daily walk when I’d rather be in bed. That’s why I don’t use headphones. Fowl music out rules the iTunes options by far. One of the red birds even followed me for a while.

I know it’s such a simple thing, but it reminded me of the wonders of God’s creation. How intricate and interwoven the world is. And we get to be a part of it. How lucky we are!

About tammyyoga

I am 50+ and mostly proud of it! This is the half-way point of my life. I hunger for knowledge in many different areas. I want to go into the next half with continued good health including physical, mental and spiritual well-being.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Music to my ears…

  1. Dana Murphy says:

    Gorgeous pictures – breathtaking. I love the line about the symphony of the birds beating out iTunes! So true. Red birds are my family’s symbol for my dearly departed aunt. Whenever we see one, we know she is looking down on us. So, thanks for the picture and the sign from my Aunt Ginny!

  2. Fowl music! Love it! I agree with you that nature’s sounds are so much better than other!

Leave a Reply

