People watching day…

When you go places alone, you can’t help but watch others. As I’m watching, I’m wondering. Who are they? How old are they? What do they do for a living? What are they like as a person? Of course rarely do I get any answers. They are strangers that come in and out of my day. But they still touch me in some way.

Today there were two strangers at Home Depot. One helped me pick out Weed and Feed for my yard. Who knows if he knew anything, but he was nice and acted like he cared about my lawn. Later a woman asked if I needed help as I was lugging 40 pound bags of salt into the back of my car. Of course I did, but I wasn’t about to admit defeat!

My best people watching is at church. Watching as they come in and sit down, does anyone join them? Do the parents sit together or are they separated by the kids? I especially enjoy watching the older couples. I wonder what their marriage is like. Are they happy? What are their days like? How did they meet? How have they managed to stay together?

I wish I wasn’t so shy, then maybe I’d actually ask my questions. Take a survey maybe. Course maybe I’d just drive them crazy and be considered the crazy lady with no manners!

About tammyyoga

I am 50+ and mostly proud of it! This is the half-way point of my life. I hunger for knowledge in many different areas. I want to go into the next half with continued good health including physical, mental and spiritual well-being.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to People watching day…

  1. I’ve always wondered about people as we drive by them on the road. Where are they going? I used to imagine their conversation. I wondered what they were like as a person. Would I want to be stuck in a car with them? Makes for great head entertainment!

Leave a Reply

