Spring Break Day 1 – Nap 1

Yes, it’s true. The dream of a week off has finally happened. Reality, what do I do now? So much needs to be done. I started making a list. House things, school things, yard things, car things. People things.

I love having a schedule, knowing what’s coming next. What to look forward to. For some reason, an empty calendar kind of bothers me. I think I have to get something on there so I don’t look like a loser.

I also look at a week off as a chance to ‘fix’ everything. Get back on my ‘better health’ plan. Make the yard ready for a ‘yard of the week’ sign. Visit my family. Nurse my cat back to better health.

I am happy to say I got off to a good start. I did sleep in a bit. I actually went for a walk. First one since February 15. The weather has been such a deterrent as has my lazy attitude! But I’ve made a commitment to get back to daily. It makes such a difference in my attitude and how my body feels. I made it to the 9:15 yoga class, first one since Sunday. That’s a long time with no yoga for me, sign of how crazy the week was.

There were some things that got done on the list, but the one that didn’t make the list was
the most important. Naptime. Yes! I did get outside and enjoy the warmer weather for a bit. But I also enjoyed the couch. It was lovely to just be lazy. My soul needed it. My body needed it. My mind needed it.

Looking forward to Day 2!

About tammyyoga

I am 50+ and mostly proud of it! This is the half-way point of my life. I hunger for knowledge in many different areas. I want to go into the next half with continued good health including physical, mental and spiritual well-being.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Spring Break Day 1 – Nap 1

  1. Mandy Robek says:

    Sounds like a lovely day, Enjoy Day 2!

  2. Donna Smith says:

    Why is it that naptime always gets to be last on the list? Even when I assure myself that I need it, and want it and should do it…no. It doesn’t happen. Hope Day 2 is just as fun…only with a real nap!

  3. Celina Lewis says:

    Naps are number 1.

Leave a Reply

