Oh well, there’s always another opportunity…

Bummed! Looking forward to hearing good news about an application for more technology in my classroom and it didn’t happen. Well, yes, I did hear good news from a friend who got it instead. But I had not yet been told I was not the chosen one. So, my joy for her was tempered by my slow awareness that it meant it wasn’t me.

Doesn’t sound like a very good friend does it? I’m talking about me. I should have been overjoyed for her. It is a great opportunity and she’s a great teacher to explore all the opportunities she will be given with her students.

The good news is that I wont have to attend that summer training session they alluded to. Now I can pursue paid opportunities. Or just lay on my patio and be lazy.

About tammyyoga

I am 50+ and mostly proud of it! This is the half-way point of my life. I hunger for knowledge in many different areas. I want to go into the next half with continued good health including physical, mental and spiritual well-being.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Oh well, there’s always another opportunity…

  1. bennisbuzz says:

    Awww, darn. Sorry that you didn’t win. Don’t be too hard on yourself. Everyone wants to win. It’s much for fun than the flip side. I like that you found some positive…won’t have to attend the training. :)!

    The good thing about all this is…a few days and it will be meaningless. You’ll have licked your wounds and moved on to “another opportunity.” Such is life. D 🙂

  2. mvervinck says:

    Maybe there is something better out there that has your name all over it. Although, laying on a patio and being lazy sounds like a great consolation prize to me!

  3. Mary Dunn says:

    Bummer. Know the feeling well. Feeling you have sound pretty human and real to me. Not a sign of a bad friend at all. Sign of a bummed out friend! And for good reason. Enjoy the new freedom of your summer when it arrives. There’s always next year to apply again.

  4. Tara says:

    It’s ok to feel some of that disappointment mixed in with happiness for your friend! I’m sorry you didn’t get it, and I hope the next opportunity doesn’t keep you waiting too long!

Leave a Reply

