Conversations are crucial…

Sometimes the best parts of my day are the conversations I share. They are not necessarily very long and usually not that important. But if the discussion moves me emotionally in any way, it is a winner.

Last night there was the full-scale laughter between friends as we jabbed each other about our ages. It was genuine, glad-to-be-with-each-other joy. Our picture was taken. I wonder if it truly shows the happiness I felt. This morning was the quick catch-up with my co-teacher who was out yesterday. It was lonely without her! We share a portable and it’s nice to step into her side and share a quick student story or ask for an opinion. Adult interaction. A must!

This afternoon, a business conversation turned more personal as we discussed the issues within the education field with our principal. So many initiatives are being pushed through with little thought for how they affect the people working in education, both students and teachers. There was no joyful laughter, but there was understanding and empathy, and even a bit of sadness that so much seems to be out of our control.

Tonight at Bible study, the multi-age group of women shared themselves, their happiness, their sorrow and their questions. And thank goodness their wisdom. I look forward to these Wednesday night gatherings as much for the conversations as for the study!

I am tired, it’s been a long day. But I feel content with the human, face-to-face interactions I’ve had today. My emotional bucket has been filled and now I’m ready for tomorrow.

About tammyyoga

I am 50+ and mostly proud of it! This is the half-way point of my life. I hunger for knowledge in many different areas. I want to go into the next half with continued good health including physical, mental and spiritual well-being.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Conversations are crucial…

  1. I agree- adult interaction and conversations are a must!

Leave a Reply

