Getting to be automatic, this writing thing…

I’m liking this idea of a blog. My own place to express myself, in real time, as the thoughts come to me. There is still a responsibility to make sure I’m presenting quality work, being honest with myself and writing about others in a diplomatic way. I’m still learning.

Words are like pearls that can shimmer when they are exposed in the sunlight to just the right reader. But they can also hurt like when you slice your finger opening up that clam to grab your prize. I’m still learning.

It takes time and thoughtfulness to place the words in ways that are meaningful and speak to the reader. It is a skill like others that needs to be practiced. I’m still learning.

Slicing is now part of my daily life. One I grow prouder of each time I write. Each time I practice. And I’m still learning.

About tammyyoga

I am 50+ and mostly proud of it! This is the half-way point of my life. I hunger for knowledge in many different areas. I want to go into the next half with continued good health including physical, mental and spiritual well-being.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting to be automatic, this writing thing…

  1. Amanda says:

    Congratulations! It’s a great habit to build and one that I’ve found enriching and rewarding.

    It sounds like you have both an awe and reverence for the power of mere words!

Leave a Reply

