Progress…

I saw it today! The student I tutor did it. She got it and I was so happy for her. It happened while we played a board game about Main Idea. She tends to pick the first answer, always. A…A…A. But not today, finally. She started actually reading all the choices and logically exploring what made sense and what didn’t. I was so proud of her.

That’s when it’s exciting to be a teacher. When you feel like you’ve made a difference and can see that the effort is paying off for the student. I think I’ll go back tomorrow!

About tammyyoga

I am 50+ and mostly proud of it! This is the half-way point of my life. I hunger for knowledge in many different areas. I want to go into the next half with continued good health including physical, mental and spiritual well-being.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Progress…

  1. MaryHelen says:

    Congrats! It is so exciting to see kids learn. Their eyes light up and you got to capture the moment.

  2. As teachers we live for those moments congratulations you helped to bring her to a new level of knowing – your work matters great job!

  3. eloularson says:

    Have to love the moments that make you eager to return. Always the best! Keep it with you.

  4. rblwatkins says:

    How exciting! This is why we do it! Happy teacher moments are the best 🙂

Leave a Reply

