Once again, I realize I’m not in control…

Yet again, our Texas weather has changed dramatically from 70’s to 30’s in just a few hours. Need I remind you that it is now March and it was over 80 just two days ago. Proof once again that we are never really in control, even as much as we want to believe we are. I make lists, plans, think I know exactly how my weekend will go. And it doesn’t. It rarely does. Of course, they say everything happens for a reason. God has a plan, but why doesn’t he clue me in? Or maybe the question is why can’t I learn my lessons the easy way? Why is life so hard? I should also ask why am I so lucky? I have been so incredibly blessed. I’ve been told that the mountain tops wouldn’t be so high if the valleys weren’t so low. Maybe that’s why I like roller coasters. My car is just coming out of the tunnel. I’m not sure which direction it is going next, but I’m staying along for the ride!

 

 

About tammyyoga

I am 50+ and mostly proud of it! This is the half-way point of my life. I hunger for knowledge in many different areas. I want to go into the next half with continued good health including physical, mental and spiritual well-being.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

